top of page
  • avamartinez2005

Magazine Mockup 1




The cover on the left was my very first one, and I was still trying to understand editing software. The cover on the right is the improved version of my cover.















1. The masthead literally means exercising at home. It is suggesting the ease and benefits of exercising at home rather than at a local gym.

2.  The mood is showing a calm, but serene mood. The color green can remind someone of working out in a calm environment. The tone is serious and trying to catch the reader's attention. 

3. I have chosen an image of myself using workout equipment. The shot is taken from eye level in the front. I posed as a sample of an at home exercise. I am dressed in athletic/dry fit apparel. 

4. The strapline is "Be Fit Now". It suggests that the magazine is providing ways that a person can be fit. It also suggests that the reader might take interest in the ways to become healthy and fit. I do not think I have any rhetorical features, and I should probably use them in the future. "Be Fit Now" stands out the most, and could most likely grab the attention of a reader.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page