top of page
  • avamartinez2005

Table of Contents First Draft





























**The "#" is used for now in the draft until I know the exact page # to be used in the final version**


My product uses conventions in the way that it relates to anyone who is interested in fitness related topics. My magazine concept relates to fitness because it addresses topics like becoming fit, building a healthier and stronger body, and using cheaper available resources. My product does not challenge conventions and does not go beyond the normal. My product does not go beyond the normal because if it did, then it would lose its appeal to a general audience. If my product were to go beyond the normal, then my product might become too specialized and target a smaller audience when the intent is to appeal a larger amount of people interested in health and fitness. The table of contents was created with pictures representing the topic with the intent to capture the reader’s attention and inspire further reading.

My product engages with the audience because anyone who reads the content of my magazine will be able to follow or try the recommendations for health and fitness as the content is not restricted by any means. My product would be distributed as real media text in paper. The magazine would probably be more likely to catch the target reader’s interest in person sitting in a magazine stand rather than readers having to search for it digitally amongst many other different fitness magazines. I checked with my family and friends, and while the subject matter is interesting to them all, the most common feedback was questioning how my magazine is different than other health and fitness magazines. This feedback lets me know that I really need to further develop my concept that the at home exercise program is the best because it is free and easy.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page